Barbiegirls Closing

31 May

I received this on my email on 29th or 30th April while I was studying for my class test  on my ipad.

I blinked my eyes , gulped , read the message again and was like ” Wha- Wha – What the – Oh my – what in the world – What !! Uh Oh ! I yelled for my sister and she casually walked in after repeated calling .

I handed over the tablet and she was like – ” Why is it closing ? Nevermind ! Mama !! It’s all her fault . Now barbiegirls.com is closing and we haven’t used the 1 month membership because she never allows and now we can never use it again and it’s all her fault and I told her ………..  I calmed her down , smiled and said , we still have 1 month left you know . And little sis replied, ” So, I told you to use it and ….. Activate it now !!” .

I said, ” Later, I want to take a video” . She stared at me , and exclaimed , ” You and your videos ” .

Believe ,me . Barbiegirls.com closing down was completely unexpected . I mean , what could it be , worker’s strike, not enough profit , or something brand new ?! And why did they inform us only a month in advance ? It shold have been earlier .

I hope barbie.com uploads a gallery – Fun time at Barbiegirls.com or archives some of it’s ……….

I checked , even the french and other versions of barbiegirls.com is closing down .

 

(Remember that rumor of Barbiegirls closing in 2010 )

UGh, Wish I could upload videos and wallpaper but apparently , I have so many exams and projects , my holidays start next month but barbiegirl closes tomorrow . Lets see . We’ll do something special for this website .

76 Responses to “Barbiegirls Closing”

  1. Sage June 3, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    May 3rd, 2011

    I was playing on Panfu (A surprisingly cool website that’s better than barbie) when it blocked me for accidentaly saying an innapropriate word, so I went to barbiegirls.com.

    I was just going to play for 30 minutes or so – until Panfu unblocks me – when this note pops up where the log-in sheet should be that said BARBIE GIRLS IS CLOSED!!!

    I was like, what???

    I told my parents that it closed down and they went “Why did it close? Did it say?”

    I said no. They asked me if I looked it up…I said no. So I did…even though I figured it was because less people played, which meant less V.I.P’s, which meant less money, and they can’t run without money.

    I was SO ticked. Where am I supposed to go when Panfu blocks me?

    I think everyone should pitch in and donate money to barbie….you know, after notifying them.

    COME ON!! Every little girl needs a safe online place to play and have fun, and that means parents and big brothers and sisters donate money so girls around the world can play on Barbie!!!

  2. Sage June 3, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    June 3rd, 2011

    I was playing on Panfu (A surprisingly cool website that’s better than barbie) when it blocked me for accidentaly saying an innapropriate word, so I went to barbiegirls.com.

    I was just going to play for 30 minutes or so – until Panfu unblocks me – when this note pops up where the log-in sheet should be that said BARBIE GIRLS IS CLOSED!!!

    I was like, what???

    I told my parents that it closed down and they went “Why did it close? Did it say?”

    I said no. They asked me if I looked it up…I said no. So I did…even though I figured it was because less people played, which meant less V.I.P’s, which meant less money, and they can’t run without money.

    I was SO ticked. Where am I supposed to go when Panfu blocks me?

    I think everyone should pitch in and donate money to barbie….you know, after notifying them.

    COME ON!! Every little girl needs a safe online place to play and have fun, and that means parents and big brothers and sisters donate money so girls around the world can play on Barbie!!!

  3. ... June 10, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    Yee i no tht site i have been playing there for lyk 802 days such a nice site!! I swear but they are strict everyone gets there way around it by puttin diff. words i usto to call telephone fone just make up a word .

  4. kitkatyeahcp June 12, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    OMG IK. they closed it down thanks to pedos!

  5. baby girl June 16, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    i really loved barbie girs and to see this happening to it it really makes me sad. Barbie girls was my life i wonderd if there was gonna be a new barbie girls site that was better, but then i thought nothings better than that site.my mom used to pay 20 dollars a month for my v.i.p account and all that money she payed was for nothing.barbie girls was probably a scam for peoples parents to pay all this money then when they get the money they need they just stop the site and keep the money that the peoples parents pay. now im a little mad at barbie girls .com they should give all the money they got from our parents back.and thats all i have to say about barbiegirls.com

    p.s.they BETTER give MY mom BACK HER money

  6. CIMMY June 25, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    i know right? this might sound dumb, but i have sentimental connections to barbiegirl.. i’ve been playing it since i was seven, when the site closed down this year i was soooo disappointed, i been playing it for 4 years!
    i sent a email to mattel, they said they ” wanted to explore new digital oppourtunities” we should start a barbiegirl fund so they can start it up… it was so much fun, the parties and the cool rooms way better than club penguin. if you’re interested in the fund, please contact me at cindymoonqueen@gmail.com . everyone let’s rally together!

  7. lizzgirl12 July 12, 2011 at 4:29 am #

    barbiegirls was an AWESOME website,it was like a place where i could talk to friends everywhere in the world for pretty much ANY age.it took me a while but i found another site that was fun too.(in my opinion) its sort of like barbiegirls but boys and girls both can play.anyway i really hope they open up barbiegirls soon.l8r!

    • catty thats me! ;) December 20, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

      what website?

      • BARBIEGIRLSfan January 11, 2013 at 6:47 pm #

        yea, what is the website called??

  8. lizzgirl12 July 12, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    well they did have some problems because some people were hacking vip barbiegirls and other reasons maybe they will start another site like barbiegirls. idk anyway i really do miss barbiegirls. 😦

  9. irock520 July 20, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    I hear they’re gonna start a new site thats more fun then barbie girls but i am SO MAD!!!!
    😡 I remember when I first discovered it (it had just come out) I was like OMFG I HAVE TO JOIN!!!! (okay I didn’t swear cuz i was like 7) But I filled out the form, until I realized my mom needed to fill in her email and I was like, MOOOMMM!!!! I NEEEDDD YOU!!!! (okay i didnt shout like that) she did it, i joined, and then i saw all this locked stuff and i was like WAT?!?! so, then the number 1 thing on my christmas list that year was the barbiegirls mp3. When I got it from Santa I was like YESSHHHHH!!!! 😀 I became full member, but then they started supporting V.I.P. and i had NO idea what was goin on, but i just played along, cuz i was full member! Then, after about a year or two, these messages started poppin up sayin my “free trial” for V.I.P. was about to expire and I had to get a paid membership to renew it and I was all, WTFH?!?!!?!? Then it expired, and my mom would NOT get me a paid membership so i was a dumb basic for a while. Then it hit me. ONCE V.I.P. CAME ALONG THE MP3 WAS ONLY A FREE TRIAL! (unfair to the girls like me who joined when barbiegirls just came out) So I devised a plan to see if it would work. I still had my mp3 player, dock , and cd, so I started up the cd, filled out everything, and in the end, BAM! I was V.I.P. again! So i realized i could keep using it over and over again, so id neveeerrrrr have to be a boring ol’ basic again! But not too long ago, the expire message started popping up again. So i was like, GREAT. 😦 I kept playing. I havent been on in a while btw, so recently I figured it expired again, so i went to barbiegirls.com to check, and THERES THE MESSAGE SAYING IT CLOSED!!!!! I was like, What the HELLL?!?!?! I kept pinching myself, blinking, and gasping, cuz i just COULDNT BELIEVE IT! I was like, why would they do such a thing? I immediately googled the question of why it shut down and it said they wanted to make a better site for girls to be themselves and have fun. but the thing is, I WAS ALREADY BEING MYSELF AND HAVING FUN!!! 😡
    Anyways, Im so sorry girls. Barbiegirls will be severely missed. 😦

    • alysegillon January 14, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

      😦 I wanted the mp3 player. I wasn’t allowed ;-;

      • jkkjjjjbm April 25, 2014 at 11:53 pm #

        Same. xD

    • cece graves March 4, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

      I played on barbiegirls sence I was 5. This summer i went on barbiegirls.com and there was a message that said… IT WAS CLOSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. lizzgirl12 July 25, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    okay so IF they make another site for girls only then that would b cool but barbiegirls was still awesome.^_^

    • alhina August 9, 2011 at 10:33 am #

      i wanna know why its closed because i wanted to get v.i.p

  11. Annalees July 27, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    This is soo sad 😦 I got ALL the BarbieGirls fashion packs for my B-Day, On April 12th! I got all the accesorize, fashion packs, deco packs, and MP3’s! Then… a few weeks later, “Barbiegirls will be closing June 1st, 2011” I started to cry, and my mom came in and said “What’s wrong, sweety?” I said… “Look! BarbieGirls.com is closing June 1st, look at this note!” she said… “Awww! It’s ok!” (IT’S SAD TO ME BECAUSE I’M ONLY 9 YEARS OLD!!!) and I signed in (My username was caro17) and I saw a bunch of people saying “Awww! I’m gonna miss BarbieGirls!” and my friend was there, she said… “Hey girl, barbiegirls is closing. . .” I said “I know 😦 it’s sad!!” and we kept going on and on and on about how BarbieGirls is closing! Why did it close? Was it because of the hackers, trickers, and mean girls? How about the people who didn’t do anything bad should stay! I checked out BarbieGirls.fr to see if it was closing, it has already closed. But then I came back to the BarbieGirls (ENGLISH SITE) and everyone was soo upset. But I thought, well… are they going to make a new site like BG? Yes, they are! But, BG is better 😦
    It was funner! AND EVERYONE LOVED IT. Everyday was a perfect day in BG. I was on 24/7! And when I first joined, I got soo excited 😄 After 2 days I joined, I got a VIP. Then a month later, I got Super B Chat. My mom wanted me to stay with B Chat for a while.
    ~ R.I.P BARBIEGIRLS ~

  12. lizzgirl12 August 9, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    oh and every once in a while ill check this site to see if anything new happens

  13. Kitty August 11, 2011 at 4:15 am #

    Well i think barbiegirls.com was closing because of all the bad language and what not that was happenin wit tha site. Also when they werent getting enough people to join as VIP people and thats ho they made their profit. AND FINALLY they were closing because they had a lawsuit on their ands so u know they were gonna be outta money for soe time but i beileve that they will come back so calm down everyone

  14. Angelina August 21, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Awww… This is such bad news .. i just came to know of it D:

  15. Annalees October 16, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    I miss Barbiegirls 😦 *Crys*

  16. Cimmy November 9, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    Hi! I’m back again.
    I’ve started a campaign to help bring back Barbiegirls.com or at least try. One girl called Katie, and another one called Kristin, has signed up to help me! But we need more members!
    Please visit http://www.bringbackbarbiegurl.webs.com for more details and to sign up. Thx to all 🙂

  17. fatima November 15, 2011 at 3:23 am #

    tnx barbiegirl groups for being a nice friend while i play i just wiish the website barbie girls was not close i already miss you .

    thank you for being the nicest friend in the whole wide world

  18. Emily22 November 30, 2011 at 3:42 am #

    Aw im so sad and you know I haven’t played barbie girls since idk early last year but anyway im 12 now and when I was about 8, I stared playing with it and I was so OBBSESSED!! I played everyday and I would love to go to the shops and meet new people. Then one day my nan got me a Barbie girl MP3 thingo and I had so much trouble trying to be a v.i.p. THEN, one day I was playing and I was a V.IP!!! I was so happy until it expired and I couldn’t go back into that acount. 😦 but anyway my dad brought me a membership and I quit it before it expired cuz I liked club penguin more back then and wanted that membership more. So a few days ago I was like “Hey!, what about I go on barbie girls again?!” so I did and it said it was closed. I was so upset and I still am now! I really hope that they get there money and re-open. I would be the happiest girl alive. Even though I’m 12 hehe.

  19. Kayla December 22, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    The day barbiegirls was closing I didnt pay attention to what it said and I was in the middle of playing it and then all of a sudden I was logged out and I thought I was blocked for some reason but the it said that it was closed. I was so mad beacause I was V.I.P. and I always had fun on barbiegirls.

    • cece graves March 4, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

      im sooooooooooooo srry 4 u.

    • BARBIEGIRLSfan January 11, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

      i no rite!! after bugging my dad for like, 2 months, he finally agreed to buy me the 6 month membership (so i wouldnt bug him for a while LoL) and then about 2 weeks into the membership it said it was closed and i was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
      freaking mad!!!!!! i still am and i hope that if they start it up again my membership from where it ended……….. ttyl barbirgirls.com

  20. Anatolia Dawson January 7, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    I think I’ve started playing since I was like 4, it was awsome! I started playing every day, I made lots of friends, then I didn’t play for a very long time, my mum made me a new account. So I continued playing on my new account, I made lots of friends, became rich and popular and bought lots of clothes and furniture and stuff, gave gifts, recieved some, yeah. And then I didn’t play for a while again, when I logged in I recieved a message of how Barbiegirls.com was changing but I could keep the stuff I bought, after that, Barbiegirls.com just SUCKED! IT SUCKED ALOT! I was a little mad at Barbiegirls.com for not letting people who are not VIP do anything! No shopping? Then what are all the B bucks for? So my bucks stayed for a looong time, I got more and more, but they just stayed in there place, I missed shopping since that was my obsession there, I satisfied myself by just trying on outfits and dreaming of becoming V.I.P one day and buying them all. But we couldn’t and never can afford buying me V.I.P, so I quit. After a long time I logged in but the site had closed 😦 Well, with all this ruining their site which used to be AWSOME, this was how it was going to end after all 😦 Anyway I want them to bring the site back, but how it used to be, when people who are not VIP being able to shop, enter outside rooms (except the club for makeovers) and unlock their rooms!!! They were beggining to do stupid stuff ruining the game just for people to buy V.I.P anyway. If they didn’t delete the site I bet they would delete all the stuff I bought and telling me I’ll get it back if I get VIP! But I’m still sad the site is gone, the site will be missed, don’t lose hope though.

    • Anatolia Dawson January 7, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

      I remember when I first discovered it, I watched the video, when it was over I was like “woww” and called my mum, saying “help me get on this” she made my first account which was banned for no reason, but I STILL miss the site 😦

  21. alysegillon January 14, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    o_o I remember… I WAS A V.I.P!! I was so upset when it said it was closing, I loved changing my look all the time :3 And going on the roller-coaster, shopping, playing games, making new friends, and editing my profile! It was all so awesome..
    So obviously it wasn’t my fault it closed ._. I was a V.I.P! So anyways, I told my mum, and she’s like “Aww, why?” and I’m like “I have no idea, but I was a V.I.P!” and she’s like “Are they still charging us?!!!” And I’m like “Nooo, probably not!!” and we checked.. they weren’t luckily…
    But I don’t want it cloooooooooooooooooosed!!!

  22. Ashlye January 19, 2012 at 6:17 am #

    I Am So Mad At Barbie Girls I Was Like Playin On It Since I Was A Young Girl I Was 7 and I Was 8 And I Was 9 Years Old I Miss U Barbie Girls 😦

  23. BARBİEGİRLS.COMSERAJANE22 January 28, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    barbiegirls.com sad goodby but anybody think girls? no barbiegirls.com is closed they wrote like this i cry 1 hour because this is my lost entertainment. i can’t look the email because when i play my sisters friend is gave the email to barbiegirls because i haven’t got email. one day i’M open the barbiegirls GUSHHHH! its closed. İ’m SO CROSS THE BARBİEGİRLS.COM WHEN THEY OPEN İ SAD GOODBY TOO.

  24. Dana Rodriguez February 19, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    I REALLY MISS BARBIEGIRLS!! 😦 i played before they even had membership 3: then years later i see the sign ITS CLOSING?!! Im mad and sad at the same time 😡 plus i was rich could buy lots o clothes before (since there was no mem ship 4 every thing!) why did they do this to us? i mean WWWWHHHHYYYY!!!!???? I HAD DREAMS ABOUT IT plus all my friends were crying and stomping !!! sinararo barbie girls! we miss u 😦 we dont have barbie girls but we still have hope! Dana Rodriguez Age 9 Miami,Fl :”3

    • algi April 12, 2012 at 8:40 am #

      meee tooooooooooooooooo when i was 4 i joined how about u

    • Waluigi Fangirl August 1, 2014 at 10:53 pm #

      I joined this site when I was 6. I got so pissed off when It was closing. Now I’m 11.

  25. Amy March 6, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    Barbie Girls was so aesome i always played it,now i dont have a good website to play.When i saw the message i was like “OMG WHAT”.Iwas very rich in BarbieGirls i had lots of stuff. The only way i got to become a V.I.B was the with the Glam Pups offer.I love u BarbieGirls R.I.P.Hope you barbie can make BarbieGirls open soon. ATT. BarbieGirls Fan 4 EVA

  26. Jinxsy March 7, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    Barbiegirls.com was the COOLEST! i cant believe it shut down! im sick of pedos! they really need to get a life instead of worrying about an ALL GIRLS kids website!!!

  27. Jinxsy March 10, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    lets rock n roll people, its not over yet!!! were gonna bring back barbiegirls, i dont care how long its gonna freaken take dont hold back! why not wish for something!? email them saying to open it back up – and you never know! you might wake up one morning witha pop up saying Were Back! 🙂 so try try try!! keep it up no matter what it takes!!

    • Amber June 21, 2012 at 12:15 am #

      i agree! send emails!! call them!!! txt them!! do whatever you need to do to get it back!! use persuasive words in the emails, just to let you know :p!! we can bring it back!!

    • Jess August 18, 2012 at 11:14 am #

      im gonna do that!

  28. Anon March 24, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    I remember a few years ago playing on that website. I joined after the VIP stuff was posted, so I bought an mp3 off of eBay because they weren’t sold in stores. I had a good month playing as a VIP, but I think there’s one particular reason they shut Barbie Girls down. :I My account was locked after my month was over anyway, so I started up another basic account and went on it much less.

    Boys were registering on the website and saying inappropriate things to me and everyone else everywhere I went. I even had some come into my room and start doing things I didn’t think was good, so I banned them from it. I did have Super B Chat at the time and so did they, so they got around the system :I

    Anyways.
    I did stop playing after about three years seeing as it was pointless, and wanted to log in again a few months ago. I did have some really good online friends and after I saw the webpage, I just stared blankly at it, unable to process what I had read. Shocked, I remembered the boys and how not many people were buying VIP memberships any longer. I closed out the website, not terribly sad, but still mad about it closing. I had loved, absolutely loved that website when I was younger.

    I still wish today they would have kept it open for a while longer, since I never checked my email about it closing. :c

  29. algi April 12, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    not fair wen i was very young i joined it and got a vip but then shuted it down why did this happen and how

  30. Chantall May 1, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    Barbiegirls was my whole summer! I have 1 mp3 and 1 fashion pack. But they said my account expired cause I didn´t buy V.I.P For it after the 1 yr with mp3! I played since 2007! I was 7yrs old! My name was Chantall11 and then Clobow22. I will be very glad if u will visit my web : barbiegirls-supercool.webs.com xx ;*

  31. houda noria May 10, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    i miss that world 😦 i have to find a job !! 🙂

  32. Boo May 15, 2012 at 12:55 am #

    I used to have one of those fancy new green mp3’s doll things and just because I was inactive for 3 months they erased my account!? I’m kinda glad they said goodbye. – _ –

    • savannah June 22, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

      i mean i did not like barbie girls that much i mean i was sad but yeah no big news i had other things friend family barbie girls wasen’t my life i never even liked computer later i i thought (why did i not play it more) and well got a little sad

  33. melody120 May 29, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    They said its comin’ back
    but when ?

  34. erin June 11, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    I’m going to tell all you guys about my experience with barbie girls. So I started when I was 11 yrs old, that was when it first opened. Ya so what I played and was older than the girls on there. Ok so one day my friend Katie who lives across the street from me said to me,” Erin My friend makenzie showed me this cool new site I NEED to show you!” So She showed me and I fell in love! It was the greatest thing ever! Pretty much became my life! Not only did barbie girls give me a wonderful place online, but it gave mee a new friend. See Katie introduced me to Makenzie and we would spend all our summer days at Katies meeting each other on on BGs. But Makenzie wasn’t the best girl ever. One day my furniture and clothes were not in my closet. So I had asked Katie if any of hers were missing. She said yes. So I did a thing I shouldn’t have done. I went into Makezie’s account. All of my things and Katie’s were there! But I just got over it and sent it back! Then there was this new thing that they did where you had to get an MP3. But I didn’t have the money. So I wated for monthes for one. Till on my 12th birthday I got one! I screamed on the top of my lungs!!! (No joke I have an ugly picture to prove it) Eventually I got hooked up. I was shaking not sure which locked place to go. So I decided to go to the fairy place (Forget the name) Gosh the next mothes on that game were amazing. Untill I started haveing my stuff go missing. I just brushed it off and logged in th Mekenzie’s account and sent them to me. But it started progressing and same with Katie and we would get so mad with her! We would gossip like crazy about her. And we got fed up with it and called her. She kept denying it and we KNEW it was her! We would change our passwords but she kept figuring them out. We got fed up and decided to take her stuff. It became a back and forth war. We started having fights. Then Katie’s mom got involved to the point where it was a mom war. And ugh I hated it!!! Eventually she stopped messing with her but not me! It turned into us fighting over email. It was awful! She would call me things I will never repeat. Then one day my friend who was in my art class got a call from a really good friend Heather. She got a mean email saying ugly things that I would never say. I told her it wasn’t me. Then one name came to mind, Makenzie. I Hung up and started crying. I went home to look at it and I knew it was her just by the wording of it. So I comfronted her about it andd told her never to speak to me. The only problems I’ve had was my passwords would change but I got them back. I guess she got tired to bullying me. And I still pass her to this day and hate her. But My life turned out so much better. She gets in troble with the cops. Any ways after she was out of my life I didn’t go on BG’s and then randomly out of the blue Katie acked of I want to go on. Another happy year of BG’s passed and I had so much fun! I LOVE BARBIE GIRLS! But then they made that VIP thing and my MP3 expired. I couldn’t go on!!! I did all that for nothing So I got off that acount and made a new one about a year later. But I was older and didn’t go on very much. Probably once every few months. I’m not 15 almost 16 and wanted to go on the other day. And I relized it was closed down. I legit almost cried! Im so sad! I learned so much stuff from Barbie Girls! I learned who my real friends were, never to give someone your password, and you’re never to old for what you love. But one of my questions needs to be answered, If there going to have a new site what is it!? Ps just incase you guys want to know what my acount names were, My original: Transformer96 My newer one: redstletto1221

  35. erin June 11, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    We should all find each other on an alturnitive site!

  36. savannah June 22, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    ok i know i love barbie girls 2 win i heard that it was closing i though april 1? ok i di not cry i was sad for like a week but there are lot of other games but none like barbie girls

  37. Molly June 25, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Barbie Girls was soooo fun!! I miss it alot. Are they really going to make a new website just like it?? , unless its just a rumor!

  38. Bueaty June 27, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    oh my gosh when i turned on the computer i put in bariegirls.com and it said barbiegirls is now close i was like WHAT??????????????????? and i thoght it was just a joke so i said let me come back tomorrow so the next day i put in barbiegirls.com and it sent me stright to barie.com i was so MAD! but i just played on barbie.com and got use to it so i hope they open it up back again so i wote be bored playing on barie.com okey later!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  39. Victoria July 4, 2012 at 12:49 am #

    i miss the place one day i want to play on it and it was closed i’m so sad.

  40. Jinxsy July 27, 2012 at 5:57 am #

    hey guys guess what? i called the barbie girls service they said only one more 100 to go to comment and calls and messages so come on people stop being so sad we only got 1 more to go!!

    • torixoxo August 23, 2012 at 12:53 am #

      YAY!! spread the word!!!

  41. Emira Vesa July 27, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    I was very happy when the page with barbiegirls excited.Why this page be closed?Whyyyyy?

  42. hannah August 2, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    Well i loved barbie girls since i was five i was on it for four years im 9 now and then all of a sudden bam its gone i was quite upset i hate people who are mean and why hack and be nasty it dosent feel nice

  43. wangiko August 6, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    if you guys ever got bullied by a girl on barbie girls called wangiko, i am soo sorry! i never meant to hurt anyone. i was a spoilt little brat, and i only cared about myself. if barbie girls ever reopens, i promise i will make it up to those of you who i bullied. again, i am sorry for those of who i caused pain to. please accept my apology.

  44. Beth August 6, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    Now its time to say goodbye…

  45. Jinxsy August 15, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    yaaa hello it might reopen

  46. Jess August 18, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    I WANT IT TO RE OPEN!

  47. Sarah August 22, 2012 at 1:36 am #

    You should try pixiehollow.com

  48. tasnim September 13, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    I miss barbie girls! 😦

  49. Stella September 21, 2012 at 5:03 am #

    Well,I went on barbiegirls for a really long time.I cant even remember my age.I was a really old member of barbiegirls.One day my aunt bought me the mp3 player and I was like OMG! my dreams came true! so I register the mp3 player to make my account become VIP.I was really rich in the game back then.I used to go to the places and told ppl that I have a job to offer so they work with me and I gave them clothes and furnis for free.that was one of the most happiest time in my life but the trial thing came out and I was really sad that I cant be VIP anymore so I play with my older account and I still think barbiegirl is fun.I stopped playing for a while but when I came back it said the site is closed.Im really sad cause it was a part pf my happy life.I wish they would reopen it.

  50. Michelle September 26, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    i know right i try pixiehollow but its not fun like barbiegirls world

  51. Michelle September 26, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    I feel sad when I 1st log in i was like i love this game and when i want to play it says bye girl sorry but we shut down and i was like wut and next week i cry

  52. Leticia December 28, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    The Barbie Girls World was very important to me when I was about 6 years old, I remember I was playing at the site of the barbie and a message appeared on the computer that was written barbie” barbie girls will participate in the world” and I thought so :” to this must be for me to buy a new release of some toy or DVD Barbie” and thinking thus discarded the message. It must have been more or less about 3 years and my classmate told me he had fallen in love with a game called the internet barbie girls play in world ai thought went into the site and saw that game so I said:” Goodness this game is awesome!” a 2 days later it was discovered that the game was when I discarded almost gave a small portion! 1 month later I discovered that this game would end after that and I’m sorry to this day not having played years ago. Why Barbie Girls Word over, why?

  53. selz January 7, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    awww mannn i remember me wanting to sign up so badly for that whole year i didnt coz i was young and didnt have an email account n didnt think of telling my mum coz she doesnt either a few ywars later i tried again and asked my aunty if she could put in her email once she did i signed up it was soooo fun then i went off it came back had more fun and then went off it again a few weeks before i trued logging in i was shocked and sad that i didnt stay playing ‘oh well i hope the re open it !

  54. Livy:) February 24, 2013 at 11:02 pm #

    WHY WOULD THEY DO THAT!!!!!>:(NOW I CRY WHEN I THINK ABOUT THAT WEBSITE
    !!!;-;I FEEL LIKE SCREAMING!!!!!!!!!!!THEY HAD BETTER BRING IT BACK OR ELSE I WILL SMASH ALL OF THE COMPUTERS IN THE WORLD!!!!!IT MAKES ME GET A MIX OF SOMETHING LIKE FURIOUS AND CRAZY MAD!!!!!!!!!!!THEY ARE SO WEIRD TO SHUT DOWN A WEB SITE LIKE BARBIEGIRLZ!!!IT WAS SO AWESOME!!!!!!

    • renne May 1, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

      i miss barbie girls i was on it sense i was 6 i remember because it was then my name was ribbitfrog6 so i would always remember when i became a member BARBIE i love you website you were my life i tried 1,000000000 other websites nothing like barbie girls. I cry when i see or anything about barbie girls i cry and cry 1000000000000000 times i do reading these whaaaaaaaah well good by only good girls website in the world WHY??????????

  55. maria June 23, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    I LOVED Barbiegirls! when it first went out i didnt go on it but when i eventually got on it i thought it was unfair as when ur not a vip u dont get to buy anything!! I still remember my username and password just in case it re opened. Even though i wasnt allowed vip it still was fun 🙂 I went on this website and i found out that on barbie girls there is still one game u can play and if u play the others it just sends u to barbie.com and the link is here:http://games.barbiegirls.com/wordsearch/wordsearch.swf and if they opened again i wish they could make it so basic members could still buy stuff!
    WE LOVE U BARBIEGIRLZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  56. maria June 23, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

    my username was katyana11 katyana12 and katyana13 when i first signed up i couldnt think of a username so i looked on the newest members page and saw katyana10 and she was my friend but she only went on once

  57. Maria August 6, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    I sent an email to barbiegirls yesterday asking them to reopen it and saying that everybody wants it back. I love the free gifts on stardoll they did but i just made a new account to get them and my username is barbiegirlsback or moshimoshi54 i used to play moshi monsters but its nowhere as good as barbiegirls and barbiegirls was the first site i ever joined 😦 😦

  58. Waluigi Fangirl August 1, 2014 at 10:56 pm #

    This site needs to come back. It hasn’t been active for 3 years! They could just make it sparkly and more 3D!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really want this site to come back. They should have did it for 5 more years!

  59. Vid July 17, 2016 at 7:53 am #

    I remember it closing down 😥 I came online just now to see if they have reopened it or not….. Its funny how Club Penguin is still alive (I still play on it occasionally — account is 8yrs old)

    I loved the mini games the most! I wasnt VIP so i couldn’t go to all the places in the game.

    Ahh well… Hope it comes back!

    • Phrance September 3, 2016 at 2:41 pm #

      It’s so not fair that you closed this site down this site was full of memories and I used to come on here with my sister and we would play on it when we were upset and we would talk and communicate I know that you may not want to read these comments or write but just at least give us a explanation why you would do this to us Barbie girl lovers.

Leave a Reply

